Wednesday, July 11, 2007

Harry Potter

Last night I went to the AMC Metreon to see the newest Harry Potter. While I was waiting for my droogs (Lauren Dunn & the Kickball king) I was approached by two Spaniards who asked me where on a Tuesday night, the best place to meet some ladies in order to practice their English. I do not think I would ever learn a language but I think I could get more mileage out of a cool accent.  Like the bloke in the Movie Love Actually that goes to Wisconsin. So as I had time to kill I walked them to the XYZ and pointed out the Thristy Bear. The town was full of baseball fans with their baseball jerseys due to the all star game. I wanted to see dorks dressed up like Harry Potter.

One of the many places that I worked in the past was a cinema for four days. I walked out as it was boots. Be nice to those that are selling your popcorn. Do not steal large bags of popcorn and bring them into the sunset. So the queues were super long to get into the cinema but once we got into the proper queue we walked right in and I forced the three others to sit where I could sit on the edge. Quite a few Gen Yers were dressed up as Harry Potter and I must applaud the parents of San Francisco for not dragging their toddlers and those in short pants to the midnight picture show.

The Metreon lost points because the queue for the popcorn was REALLY long. Is'nt that where your profit margin is made? Also I almost slipped in the WC. Low marks for the AMC Metreon (The Lowes had free movies for people named Marcus)

Onto the movie. If you enjoyed the condensed work of Shakespeare then this movie would be OK. I think the guy who wrote the screen play may have read the book a few years before writing the screen play. No character development. You had no idea why anyone was doing or who they are. They just show up and do stuff. I have seen better character development in Sonic the Hedgehog.

Also enough with the stupid sand special effect.

It was a fun movie though.  

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home