Really, nothing is happening....
This is one of those days where nothing is going on.
Ran 11 miles yesterday so running was out plus the fact that it was often cold and rainy. I hope its not like this next weekend when I am running the Kaiser half.
Drove down to Costco and got olive oil, popcorn, seasoning and chicken bouillon. Then added two movie passes. (they sell Century movie passes)
Dropped off my old vacuum cleaner at the Salvation Army in South San Francisco.
Gave my Nintendo Game cube that I never really got into to a former Pegastaffer/Googler that lives in the Richmond. I like getting rid of stuff. Tried to find a parking spot on Clement and did not want to walk in the rain like a chump!
Ended up making my way to Chestnut street where I closed followed one of the droogs from Urban Diversion. Some randoms walking behind me was discussing their intense hangovers.
Amazingly until today I had no Jimmy Buffet OR Gordon Lightfred on my iTunes. Jimmy Buffet concerts are fun.
Got another English Laundry shirt at Jacks. The guy knows my name. If anyone is looking for a dog sitter from Friday to Sunday let me know. Will take pictures of your dog.
As it was raining I decided to go home but on the way back I had the idea to make a loaf of bread. Stopped in Hayes Valley where I went to a health food store where I got the ingredients. It came out OK.
My big hit was my chicken/mushroom/egg/carrot soup. Put some bouillon and then added carrots, mushroom, the egg, chicken and put in some olive oil. It was ready really quickly. If you want to make it let me know how it goes.
Considered painting my apartment that mustard yellow.
I like it when it rains, it rains properly. None of this half minded/half sunshine nonsense. I am glad I did not go to Tahoe.

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home