A day of sports...
Yesterday was a day of sports for your humble narrator.
I drove down to Palo Alto to Race towards the future like the Tattoo if it were produced in the early 1990's by Australians.
(see if you are clever, and try to figure out what I am on about)
The course was flat but tragedy struck at the mile marker when my iPod died and I was not credited with the final two miles.
Also my time was really good but I have no idea if it was accurate. I was confused and sad after being alone with my thoughts for two miles.
I did find a credit card on the course and returned it to the proper owner.
Spoke to the compound where Big Tom was being fetted for Fathers Day. I think we should have sibling day. Perhaps I could be knighted if I invented a Holiday.
Played two games of kickball and I was grumpy because of the flakiness of my teammates. Stoney Island might annoy the rest of the league BUT they show up. I am going to recruit some of the various so and sos to fill out the roster like the 1987 Washington Redskin team. I was three for three in game one (where we lost by a huge margin) and two for two in game two (where we won when I was on a different team) but I had an error that allowed for two runs. (I was playing in the infield due to lack of players)
If you want to play Kickball over the next few Sundays especially if you are a special lady or a very exciting girl (what song is this from?) (also note, we have to have a certain number of women playing at a time) then holler at me.
--
http://www.marcusronaldi.com
http://www.livejournal.com/users/hydra1970
http://www.linkedin.com/pub/0/67/264
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEH_5SNDo-4#GU5U2spHI_4

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home