A proper post where I look for parking spots, have a spot of curry, get one over on the Man and not get my car broken into
I have not made any proper entries in the last couple of days because I have had spent two sessions of looking for a parking spot. Some people lucked out and got to drive around in the Marcusmobile and be around looking for a parking spot when he is running late Marcus! Fun!
I had a crazy idea of getting a Versa http://www.nissanusa.com/versa/ but the Marcusmobile is running fine.
Thursday night we had the offsite in downtown San Jose as we were going to go to a comedy show. I made the list of the people to blame for picking out downtown San Jose on the night of a Sharks game and I simply could hold up a mirror. We listened to Sirius Left of Center
If you are in your car, looking for parking because some half wit scheduled you for an outing the evening of an NHL game where streams of middle aged heavy set people wear sports jerseys AND you do not have Sirius then you must be deaf or looking to buy a mattress.
We went to Haveli in downtown San Jose as they took over for Shalimar (where we had coupons) I printed the outdated coupon from the website and was ready for an argument (even though I was not paying, in the scheme of things, posting outdated coupons is boots!) but they accepted the coupon and the food was quite good (Chana Masala, Chicken Tiki: I am very predictable. Good food, acceptance of coupon = Happy Marcus!
Here is a review of the place
We were not able to make it to the comedy show, again no one but ourselves to blame so we went to PF Chang. I am doing a month and a half no drinking thing. People think your clever, dark, on the edge but in reality I am just cheap.
Acted as a taxi wallah and it kinda felt like I was on a road trip. Felt like stopping at a road sign diner for coffee and lamenting the road to the hardened waitress but that did not exist and I needed to go to sleep rather than live out a Bob Seeger song.
The next parking spot incident came last night with one of the same passengers. I do not need a new Marcusmobile as I am always thinking that the swarms of Jawa's are going to break into my car and steal parts to make robots. New car = more anxiety. Maybe I can do the Andrea move and have a new car and then keep the Marcusmobile for when I am driving into any places where there is glass on the sidewalk. Maybe I should just get an XBox 360 and be done with it.
(Self comment: honestly Marcus do you actually need a new Video game Mac Hine?)
On a side note, I did come up with a way to get 6% off on your purchases from other stores besides groceries. I use one of those cards where you get 6% off the first year on purchases from groceries and drug stores and gas. I think it is 1% at other places. Here is how to get 6% at a greater range of stores. When you are going to make a purchase at Circuit City
You buy $400 worth of gift cards from Safeway, which gives you a 6% rebate. One over the man!!
OK back to my night. the T I P was at Madrones and in attendance among others were the great Frank Chu (I purchased a sign). It was a fun night and many toothbrushes were collected and I remained on the wagon.
I felt like a bit like Cartman when I never got around to collect money for pizza (he promised pie and juice in the South Park movie)
Drove C Mac to the Colma BART station which is kind of boots. It is not in walking distance to my house (like South San Francisco) and has half as many trains as Daly City and is hard to get to. She has a nice Volvo. As it is safe, it is a possible next Marcusmobile (I am not thinking of getting rid of the Marcusmobile but we are getting to the ten year mark))

0 Comments:
Post a Comment
<< Home